University of Missouri Board of Curators

David L. Steelman, 1-1-2019 (chair)
Darryl M. Chatman, 1-1-2023 (vice chair)
Julia G. Brncic, 1-1-2021
Jamie L. Farmer, 1-1-2023
Maurice B. Graham, 1-1-2021
Jeffrey L. Layman, 1-1-2023
John R. Phillips, 1-1-2019
Philip H. Snowden, 1-1-2021
Jon T. Sundvold, 1-1-2019

Missouri University of Science and Technology Administrators

Christopher G. Maples, Interim Chancellor
Timothy Albers, Vice Provost and Dean, Enrollment Management
Jeffrey D. Cawlfield, Vice Provost, Academic Support
Robert J. Marley, Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
Caprice Moore, Acting Vice Provost, Global Learning

Joan M. Nesbitt, Vice Chancellor, University Advancement
Neil Outar, Interim Chief Diversity Officer
Cuba Plain, Interim Vice Chancellor, Finance and Operations
Stephen P. Roberts, Vice Provost and Dean, College of Arts, Sciences and Business
Debra Robinson, Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs
Constantinos Tsatsoulis, Vice Chancellor for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
Daniel Uetrecht, Chief Information Officer
Richard W. Wlezien, Vice Provost and Dean, College of Engineering and Computing

Missouri S&T Board of Trustees

Wayne Alexander, (retired) SBC Southwestern Bell, San Antonio, TX
Tim Bradley, (retired) Kinder Morgan CO2 Company, Austin, TX
Robert G. Brinkmann, Brinkmann Constructors, St. Louis, MO
Michael Bytnar, (retired) Nooter Corporation, St. Louis, MO
Bipin Doshi, Schafer Industries, Inc., Southbend, IN
James A. Faletti, (retired) Strategic Insights, Ltd., Homewood, IL
Lister Florence, US Geological Survey, Rolla, MO
James Foil, Burns & McDonnell Inc., Kansas City, MO
Gary Havener, Havener Companies, Fort Worth, TX
Mike Hurst, (retired) McCarthy Building Companies, St. Louis, MO
Jeremiah D. King, Brinkmann Constructors, St. Louis, MO
John Lovitt, Pattern Insight, San Diego, CA
Christopher G. Maples, Missouri S&T, Rolla, MO
Richard S. Martin, Boeing, St. Louis, MO
Peggy Montana, (retired) Shell's Midstream Partners, LP, Houston, TX
Joan Nesbitt, Missouri S&T, Rolla, MO
Helene Hardy Pierce, GAF, Wayne, NJ
Stephen W. Rector, RIM Operating, Inc., Englewood, CO

Joseph Rupp, (retired) Olin Corporation, Clayton, MO
Jeffrey W. Sheets, (retired) ConocoPhillips, Houston, TX
Susan Simmons, (retired) Anheuser-Busch Companies, Inc., St. Louis, MO

Geoffrey Steinhart, (retired) Anheuser-Busch Companies, Inc., St. Louis, MO
Stephen Sullentrop, Hunt Oil Company, Dallas, TX

Cynthia Tang, (retired) Insight Industries, Inc., Platteville, WI
Thomas Voss, (retired) Ameren, St. Louis, MO
Kathryn Walker, OPENAIR Ventures, Olathe, KS
Theodore Weise, (retired) Federal Express Corporation, Memphis, TN
Joan Woodard, (retired) Sandia National Laboratories, Albuquerque, NM
Steve Wunning, (retired) Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria, IL

Missouri S&T Named Professorships

Magdy A. Abdelrahman, Missouri Asphalt Pavement Association (MAPA) Endowed Professorship in Flexible Pavements in Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
Baojun Bai, Lester Birbeck Endowed Chair
David M. Borrok, Gulf Oil Foundation Professorship
Anthony Convertine, Roberta and G. Robert Couch Professorship in Materials Science and Engineering
Mariesa Crow, Fred W. Finley Distinguished Professorship of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Sajal Das, Daniel St. Clair Endowed Chair in Computer Science
Islam Eladaway, Hurst McCarthy Endowed Professorship in Construction Engineering and Management (CEM)
Nuran Ercal, Richard K. Vitek/FCR Endowed Chair in Biochemistry
Samuel Frimpong, Robert H. Quenon Missouri Endowed Chair in Mining Engineering
Kamal Khayat, Vernon and Maralee Jones Endowed Professorship
Ming Leu, Keith and Pat Bailey Missouri Professorship in Mechanical Engineering and Aerospace Engineering
Frank Liou, Michael and Joyce Bytner Product Innovation and Creativity Professorship
Ronald J. O'Malley, F. Kenneth Iverson Chair of Steelmaking Technologies
David J. Rogers, Karl F. Hasselman Missouri Chair in Geological and Petroleum Engineering
Jagannathan Sarangapani, Rutledge-Emerson Professor in Electrical Engineering
Joseph D. Smith, Laufer Endowed Chair in Energy
Jay Switzer, Castleman/FCR Missouri Professorship of Discovery in Chemistry
TBD, Maxwell C. Weiner Professorship in English and Technical Communications
TBD, Union Pacific Foundation/Rocky Mountain Energy Co. Professorship
Donald Wunsch, Mary K. Finley Missouri Professorship in Computer Engineering
Reza Zoughi, Schlumberger Distinguished Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Curators’ Distinguished Professors

Muthanna H. Al-Dahhan of chemical and biochemical engineering
Harlan Anderson of ceramic engineering (emertius)
S.N. Balakrishnan of mechanical and aerospace engineering
Martin Bohner of mathematics and statistics
Richard K. Brow of ceramic engineering
Joel Burken of civil, architectural and environmental engineering
K. Chandrashekhara of mechanical and aerospace engineering
Ta-Shen Chen of mechanical engineering (emertius)
Frankiln Cheng of civil engineering (emertius)
Alfred L. Crosbie of mechanical engineering
Delbert Day of ceramic engineering (emertius)
Lokesh Dharani of mechanical engineering
James Drewniak of electrical engineering
Walter Eversman of mechanical and aerospace engineering (emertius)
William G. Fahrenholtz of ceramic engineering
Richard Hagni of geology (emertius)
Greg Hilmas of ceramic engineering
Robert Landers of mechanical and aerospace engineering
Nicholas Leventis of chemistry
Don Madison of physics
Sanjay Madria of computer science
John McManus of history
Ronald Olson of physics (emertius)
Michael Schulz of physics
James Stoffer of chemistry (emertius)
David Summers of mining engineering (emertius)
Jay Switzer of chemistry
Thomas Vojta of physics
Wei-Wen Yu of civil engineering (emertius)

Curators’ Distinguished Teaching Professors

Diana Ahmad of history and political science
James Bogan, Jr. of arts, language and philosophy (emertius)
James S. Drallmeier of mechanical engineering
Xiaoping Du of mechanical engineering
Nord Gale of biological sciences (emertius)
Larry Gragg of history and political science (emeritus)
Leonard Koederitz of petroleum engineering (emertius)
Roger LaBoube of civil engineering (emertius)
Yinfa Ma of chemistry
Frances Dee Haemmerlie Montgomery of psychology (emeritus)
O. Allan Pringle of physics (emertius)
Jack Ridley of history (emertius)
David Riggins of mechanical and aerospace engineering
V. A. Samaranayake of mathematics and statistics
David C. Van Aken of materials science and engineering